Important Dates 2017-18

Saturday, August 12, 2017
Fast Track Registration Day and Super Saturday

 

Thursday, August 17, 2017
Santa Rosa Campus Welcome Day

 

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Petaluma Campus Welcome Day and Super Saturday

 

Monday, August 21, 2017
Fall 2017 Classes Begin

 

Friday, September 1, 2017
Summer 2018 & Fall 2018 Application for Admission available online

 

Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, September 22, 2017
High School Partnership Breakfast

 

Sunday, October 1, 2017
2018-19 FAFSA forms available online

 

Monday, October 2, 2017
2018-19 Doyle Scholarship Application filing period opens

 

Friday, October 13, 2017
High School Counselor Conference

 

Friday, November 3, 2017
Undocumented High School Students Conference

 

Date TBD -  November 2017
NCAA Information Night - SRJC Santa Rosa Campus

 

Friday, November 10, 2017
Veterans’ Day Holiday observed (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

November 23-26, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Holidays (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Friday, December 8, 2017
Spring 2018 Priority 6 Registration for High School Concurrent Enrollment students begins at 7:00 a.m.

 

Monday, December 11, 2017
Spring 2018 Open Registration begins

 

December 16-22, 2017
SRJC Fall Semester Final Examinations

 

December 23, 2017-January 14, 2018
Winter Break (No classes; SRJC offices reopen on January 2nd)

 

Monday, January 15, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Professional Development Day (No SRJC classes)

 

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Spring 2018 classes begin

 

Thursday, February 15, 2018
Professional Development Day (SRJC closed: No SRJC classes)

 

Friday, February 16, 2018
Lincoln’s Day Holiday – (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Saturday & Sunday, February 17-18, 2018
Saturday and Sunday classes will meet

 

Monday, February 19, 2018
Washington’s Day Holiday – (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Friday, March 2, 2018
Primary Cal Grant deadline for the 2018-2019 academic year
SRJC Financial Aid priority filing deadline for the 2018-2019 academic year

 

March 19-25, 2018
SRJC Spring Break – Most SRJC Offices are open; no SRJC classes

 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Summer 2018/Fall 2018 Priority 3 Registration begins at 7:00 a.m. for new fully matriculated students with COUN 270 successfully completed

 

 

Thursday, April 26, 2018
All High School Concurrent Enrollment Students who have a spring Application for Admission on file AND have submitted a High School Concurrent Enrollment Request Form for the Summer2018/Fall 2018 semester

 

 

 

Saturday, April 21, 2018
Senior Day - Petaluma Campus

 

 

 

Friday, April 27, 2018
Summer 2018/Fall 2018 Open Registration begins

 

 

 

Saturday, April 28, 2018
Senior Day - Santa Rosa Campus

 

 

 

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Day Under the Oaks

 

May 19-25, 2018
SRJC Spring 2018 Semester Final Examinations

 

Saturday, May 19, 2018
SRJC Latino Graduation

 

Saturday, May 26, 2018
SRJC Commencement Exercises

 

Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Monday, June 18, 2018
Summer 2018 Classes begin

 

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Independence Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Monday, August 20, 2018
Fall 2018 Classes begin